Scholarships for specialized schools


The Foundation’s Board of Directors is an active board and is comprised of seven members who bring expertise in a variety of areas fundamental to the Foundation’s mission.  Two Directors have a total of over 47 years in administrative and teaching experience at McGlannan School, one Director is an alumni of McGlannan School and a successful businessman. The remaining four Directors have legal, financial and marketing experience. The board members perform the required duties on a voluntary basis to maximize allocation of funds to tuition assistance.

Julia Fitzgerald McGlannan, Foundation President, has been the Administrative Director of McGlannan School since 2008.  She joined the administration of the school in 1999 under the direct mentorship of Frances McGlannan.  She has a Masters of Nursing Science and more than twenty years of experience as a nurse in the areas of medical/surgical, critical care, and healthcare administration.

Cindy Rudin, Foundation Vice President, is the Director of Admissions of McGlannan School.  She has a degree in Varying Exceptionalities and has held positions at McGlannan School for over thirty years including classroom teaching, clinical reading instruction and as a Middle School Division Director. She maintains her certification and has been a guest lecturer for professional educators.


Elizabeth B. Whalen, Foundation Secretary, has experience in public relations and marketing through a position with Chevron USA, South Eastern Division. Former volunteer leadership positions within the community include: Chairman and member of Executive Committee Junior Coalition of Miami, past member of Executive Committee Junior League and Young Patroness of the Opera, past Chairman of the Bath and Surf Club Cotillion Committees and Debutante Ball Committee Chairman.  She is also a past member of the Board of Directors of the Miami Heart Research Institute.

Denise Bamonte, Foundation Treasurer, is the Business Office Administrator of McGlannan School. She has over twenty years of experience in the South Florida banking industry, including State of Florida Bank Examiner, Assistant Branch Manager, Loan Review Officer, Internal Audit Manager and Loan Operations Specialist.

 ​Michael T. Fay, an alumni of McGlannan School, is a Principal and Managing Director of Avison Young, a commercial real estate firm.  He specializes in investment sales as well as strategy and implementation for large national corporate real estate accounts. He is a member of the Orange Bowl Committee and a board member for several organizations including AvMed Community Advisory Board and HistoryMiami.


Charles S. Sacher, Esq. is a shareholder with the law firm of Sacher, Martini & Sacher, P.A.  His practice is concentrated in the areas of trusts, estates, guardianships, related tax planning and administration.  He serves on local and statewide Florida Bar committees and is a board member for several other organizations.

Curt Rosner is a partner with the accounting firm of EisnerAmper LLP.  He has more than 35 years of serving as a tax and business advisor to professional firms, businesses and entrepreneurial individuals. He also provides valuation services in connection with estate tax planning and compliance, charitable giving, gifting, shareholder agreements, and mergers and acquisitions. He serves as a board member for several local not-for-profit health care organizations.